Buccaneers Snubbed From AP First Team All-Pro

Published by Cory Hays on

Today, the Associated Press released their All-Pro teams. The Buccaneers were snubbed by having zero players listed on the First Team All-Pro list. Pro Bowl WR Chris Godwin and Pro Bowl OLB Shaquil Barrett both made AP Second Team All-Pro. WRs Michael Thomas and DeAndre Hopkins and OLB Chandler Jones and TJ Watt were the players chosen on AP First Team All-Pro ahead of Godwin and Barrett.

OLB Shaquil Barrett had the best season pass rushing in Buccaneers history as he now holds the single season sack record with 19.5 sacks. WR Chris Godwin had his best season of his career with 1,333 receiving yards, 9 TDs and 0 drops while missing two games. Godwin finished third in the NFL in yards and fourth in TDs.

Featured Image Credit: Cliff Welch- Pewter Report

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: