2019 Tampa Bay Buccaneer Captains

Published by Cory Hays on

Today, the Buccaneers revealed the team captains for the season. On Offense, QB Jameis Winston, WR Mike Evans, and G Ali Marpet were named captains. On Defense, LB Lavonte David and LB Carl Nassib were named captains. In a big surprise, the special teams captain is RB Dare Ogunbowale. This is a great story as Ogunbowale was fighting for a roster spot and now he’s a captain for the season. Jameis Winston is happy to once again be voted captain by his team. Winston said “It’s an honor. We’ve got a whole new staff, a lot of different teammates, so it shows – even being out – the work I put in. I’ve got the respect of my peers and I respect them for voting me captain.” Hopefully, it’s a great season for these captains and we see our 2019 Tampa Bay Buccaneers in the playoffs!

Feature image credit: Buccaneers.com

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: